保養政策

您們的保養政策是怎樣的?

Coravin保證,從您於Coravin或獲授權的Coravin經銷商或合作夥伴購買當日起計,您的Coravin裝置將有為期一年物料和做工方面的保養。根據我們的判斷,我們將根據正常使用情況並按照保養說明修理或更換任何不符合此保修的設備。Coravin可能會要求購買證明以核實購買日期。關於豁免和其他限制,請參閱本網站的法律部分。Coravin的保養範圍不包括使用Coravin產品時對葡萄酒所造成的相關損失或損壞。

我如何保養和退貨?

如果您使用Coravin取酒器時遇上任何問題,請透過 [email protected] 聯絡我們的客戶服務團隊,我們會按情況決定維修或更換裝置。

如果我從零售商購買Coravin取酒器,我可以退貨嗎?

請聯絡您的零售商以獲取有關退貨政策的資訊。

 

產品用途

Coravin取酒器與葡萄酒保存器有何不同?

Coravin取酒器是單杯酒系統。有別於一般保存器需要拉出軟木塞令氧氣進入瓶子,Coravin取酒器將軟木塞留在原位,繼續保存葡萄酒。

在使用Coravin取酒器之前,有甚麼需要做?

在使用Coravin取酒器之前,請對您預備開的葡萄酒瓶進行目視檢查。請確保沒有損壞或瑕疵的跡象(例如破裂、壓碎或碎裂;或含有白色玻璃夾雜物,即代表有未熔化的玻璃。)如果您發現瓶子有任何損壞或瑕疵,請勿使用Coravin取酒器,因為它可能會爆裂,並可能對使用者或附近其他人造成嚴重傷害。

為預防碎玻璃對用家造成風險,請務必使用Coravin酒瓶套。

即使使用了Coravin酒瓶套,也不要將Coravin取酒器用在有明顯損壞或有缺陷的瓶子上。

我可以多頻密地使用Coravin取酒器進入同一個瓶子?

只要酒瓶以天然軟木塞將瓶子封口,就可以使用Coravin取酒器,透過標準取酒針進入同一瓶子約25次。

哪些測試可以證明Coravin取酒器確實有效?

Coravin團隊進行過多個盲品測試,將一批使用過Coravin取酒器的酒與另一批來自同一產出的對照酒作對比測試,測試參與者為侍酒大師、葡萄酒大師和釀酒師,最後他們並無法區分兩者的分別。現在,世界各地的頂級餐廳都信任Coravin取酒器,透過Coravin產品進行單杯酒計劃。

取酒器進入一瓶葡萄酒後,瓶中剩餘的葡萄酒會發生甚麼變化?

Coravin認為最好的葡萄酒保存器就是瓶子和軟木塞。由於Coravin取酒器將軟木塞保持在原位,因此葡萄酒的演化方式與未經進入的酒瓶相同。葡萄酒中發生的一些化學變化,例如酸的分解,根本不需要氧氣。而其他有關氧氣的變化,氧氣會隨時間自然地通過軟木塞。使用Coravin取酒器進入瓶子不會影響這些化學變化。

為甚麼Coravin氬氣嚢與其他加壓氣瓶不同?

Coravin氬氣嚢是唯一可與Coravin取酒器配合使用的氬氣囊。氬氣囊含有最純淨的氬氣,並且包含一個專有的蓋子,可以在取酒器中形成完美的密封,因此即使在最初使用幾個月後,氣體也不會流出。

每個Coravin氬氣囊可以用於倒出多少杯酒?

每個Coravin氬氣囊將可倒出15個150毫升酒杯的葡萄酒。氬氣囊的使用壽命視乎您使用Coravin取酒器的方式以及每瓶加壓的頻率和程度,每個有所不同。

Coravin氬氣囊內有甚麼?

Coravin氬氣囊含有氬氣,這是一種不與酒發生反應的惰性氣體,對味道特徵沒有影響。它是我們呼吸的空氣中自然存在的七種氣體之一,經常用於釀酒過程。

我該如何處理空的Coravin氬氣囊?

Coravin氬氣囊由可回收的鋼製成。在回收之前,請聯絡您當地的服務機構,了解有關處理空壓縮氣瓶的方法。請不要棄置未刺穿的氬氣囊。只可使用Coravin取酒器刺穿Coravin氬氣囊。不要向您的臉部排氣。

我該如何存放Coravin氬氣囊?

Coravin氬氣囊經過加壓,應存放在通風良好的地方,避免陽光直射。Coravin氬氣囊含有加壓氣體,可能會在極端溫度(-30°至+65°C)下爆炸。

我可以在Coravin取酒器使用替代氬氣囊嗎?

不可以,Coravin取酒器必須只使用正牌的Coravin氬氣囊。Coravin氬氣囊專為配合Coravin取酒器使用而設計。替代氬氣囊將無法正確密封並會洩漏。使用非Coravin氬氣囊可能會對使用者或附近其他人構成傷害,並使Coravin取酒器的保養失效。

我怎麼知道我的Coravin產品內有哪根取酒針?

圍著Coravin取酒針柄的條帶有顏色編碼,便於參考:
紅色 – 快速取酒針(16單位)
黑色 – 標準取酒針(17單位)
銀色 – 年份軟木塞取酒針(18單位)
金色 – 專業取酒針

哪款取酒針適合我?

若您相信您的葡萄酒瓶使用了較舊的或脆弱的軟木塞,我們建議使用年份軟木塞取酒針。使用快速取酒針時,只能用於具備非常健康的軟木塞之瓶子,因為較寬的粗度會使舊的或脆弱的軟木塞更難以重新密封。

我該如何更換取酒針?

使用針柄擰下取酒針,然後讓取酒針下降,停留在取酒針引導器中。在針柄處拿起,並將其傾斜以從取酒針引導器上移除,小心不要劃損針的側面。

要插入新取酒針,請將針尖推過取酒針引導器並讓其下降,使針柄停留在引導器上。在取酒針柄處拿起,然後將其擰入裝置,直至完全擰緊。

我應該在甚麼時候更換磨損的取酒針?

經過數百次插入後,如果您發現將取酒針插入或移離軟木塞變得困難,可能取酒針上的塗層已磨損。檢查針尖是否有磨損或損壞。如果不粘™塗層磨損,留下銀色而不是黑色,則可能需要新的取酒針。

我用取酒器倒了甜酒。我應該如何清潔取酒器?

由於甜酒的含糖量較高,我們建議您按照產品護理常見問題中所述,進行兩次所建議的清潔程序,以確保沒有葡萄酒留在取酒器內。

我可以怎樣除去取酒針的堵塞物?

如果您肯定取酒針被軟木塞顆粒堵塞,請使用Coravin取酒器附帶的取酒針清理工具清除顆粒。

擰下取酒針頂部的針柄將其鬆開,然後讓針下降到取酒針引導器上。稍為傾斜取酒針,輕輕將其從裝置上取下。

在手柄處握住取酒針清理工具,輕輕將工具穿過針眼,以去除任何軟木塞顆粒。必須在針柄處握住取酒針。

在針柄處將清理工具插入取酒針頂部,然後將其向下滑動,將任何多餘的軟木塞顆粒推向針眼。

再次使用該工具從針眼捅入取酒針,除去任何剩餘的軟木塞顆粒。

重複步驟,直到從針眼看不到軟木塞顆粒。

 

葡萄酒、瓶子和瓶蓋

我該如何存放用過Coravin取酒的瓶子?

我們建議您將進入過的瓶子橫向存放,讓葡萄酒在瓶子內覆蓋軟木塞表面,這樣軟木塞就不會變乾。至於冷藏過的葡萄酒,軟木塞在取酒後可能需要更長時間才能重新密封,因此請將它們垂直放置10-20分鐘直至軟木塞重新密封。

Coravin取酒器最適合用於哪類葡萄酒、瓶子和瓶蓋?我有甚麼應該避免?

瓶蓋

種類 是/否 詳情
天然軟木塞 用天然軟木塞封口的瓶子,在使用Coravin取酒器後將重新密封。請記住,較冷的軟木塞需要更長的時間才能重新密封。開瓶後讓冷藏瓶直立存放,以便有更多時間重新密封。
聚合軟木塞 
多件式軟木塞

雙圓片軟木塞

合成軟木塞

雖然合成瓶蓋不會損壞取酒針,但瓶蓋不會重新密封,因此讓葡萄酒在一段時間後會氧化。如果您的瓶子是使用合成瓶蓋,請將其直立存放以確保不會洩漏。
螺旋蓋/金屬 否  這些類型的瓶蓋會對取酒針造成永久損壞。
玻璃

瓶子

種類 是/否 詳情
1.5升酒瓶 (Magnum) Coravin取酒器夾子適用的最大尺寸瓶子。
小瓶(Split) Coravin取酒器適用的最小尺寸瓶子。
波爾多(Bordeaux)  這些都是「標準」形狀酒瓶,在這些酒瓶上使用Coravin取酒器都沒有問題。
布根地(Burgundy)
雷司令(Riesling)
不規則形狀 不要在任何不規則形狀、平面、手工吹製或蝕刻的瓶子上使用Coravin取酒器,因為這些瓶子可能會爆裂。不規則、已損壞或有缺陷的瓶子可能會爆裂,並對使用者或附近其他人造成嚴重傷害。

葡萄酒

種類 是/否 詳情
無氣 以標準形狀葡萄酒酒瓶盛載的無氣葡萄酒適合使用Coravin取酒器。
甜酒  由於甜酒的含糖量較高,我們建議您按照產品護理常見問題解答中所述,進行兩次取酒器清潔程序,以確保沒有葡萄酒留在取酒器內。
強化酒(Fortified Wine)
冷凍過的葡萄酒 冷凍的軟木塞重新密封時間較長,應該保持這些瓶子直立,直到重新密封完成。
有沉澱物的葡萄酒 小心不要搖動瓶子,並將有較多沉澱物的葡萄酒橫向存放。如果您特別擔心,當瓶子處於接近橫向狀態時(例如瓶子放在酒架上),您可以小心地將Coravin取酒器連接到瓶子上。完成倒酒後,慢慢用Coravin取酒器抬起瓶子的末端,直到聽到吹氬除氣聲。然後小心地從酒瓶移去Coravin取酒器。
20年以上的葡萄酒 為降低對較舊的軟木塞造成損壞的風險,請使用年份取酒針。
有氣葡萄酒 不要在含有有氣葡萄酒或香檳的瓶子上使用Coravin取酒器。

 

Coravin取酒器是否在所有天然軟木塞瓶蓋的表現都一致?

Coravin取酒器的表現只會等同於封閉酒瓶的軟木塞。如果酒瓶的軟木質素較差,軟木塞可能無法有效保護葡萄酒。無論您是否使用Coravin取酒器,都是如此。

很遺憾,軟木的質量取決於收穫的時間和地點以及製造技術。隨著時間過去,軟木塞會變得易碎、乾燥和脆弱,特別是當瓶子沒有妥善存放時(理想情況下,葡萄酒是橫向存放的,葡萄酒覆蓋軟木塞以預防其變乾)。

 

產品護理

我應該在每次使用Coravin取酒器後進行清潔嗎?

我們建議在每次使用Coravin取酒器後快速按下板機。如果您在底座上的Coravin取酒器進行此操作,取酒針內任何多餘的酒會噴到底座上,可以擦拭乾淨。

我如何正確地護理和清潔Coravin取酒器?

我們建議您透過簡單定期的清潔將Coravin取酒器保持在最佳狀態。當您用Coravin取酒器後,可用自來水稍為沖入出水器,有助沖走取酒器中殘留的葡萄酒。沖洗後,按下板機以清除取酒針內的水分。重要事項:切勿將Coravin取酒器浸入液體中,切勿在沖洗出水口時按下板機。對於頻繁使用者,從出水口倒入少許白醋清潔取酒器,按下板機幾次,然後用自來水沖洗。用熱水沖洗效果更理想。

如果板機難以按下或緩慢地返回原位,我該怎麼辦?

噴出,按下板機幾次,然後用自來水沖洗。用熱水沖洗效果更理想。重要事項:切勿將Coravin取酒器浸入液體中,切勿在沖洗出水口時按下板機。

Coravin取酒器可以用洗碗機安全地清洗嗎?

不可以。不要將Coravin取酒器的任何部分放在洗碗機內。

我的取酒針被軟木塞顆粒堵塞,我該怎樣做?

如果您確定取酒針被軟木塞顆粒堵塞,請使用Coravin取酒器附帶的取酒針清理工具清除顆粒。

擰下取酒針頂部的針柄將其鬆開,然後讓針下降到取酒針引導器上。稍為傾斜取酒針,輕輕將其從裝置上取下。

在手柄處握住取酒針清理工具,輕輕將工具穿過針眼,以去除任何軟木塞顆粒。必須在針柄處握住取酒針。

在針柄處將清理工具插入取酒針頂部,然後將其向下滑動,將任何多餘的軟木塞顆粒推向針眼。

再次使用該工具從針眼捅入取酒針,除去任何剩餘的軟木塞顆粒。

重複步驟,直到從針眼看不到軟木塞顆粒。

 

旅行和運送

我可以帶Coravin取酒器乘飛機嗎?

不配備Coravin氬氣囊的取酒器可以寄艙但不能隨行;基於部份航空公司對加壓容器的運輸安全限制,Coravin氬氣囊是被禁止上機的。

為甚麼Coravin可以運送Coravin氬氣囊,但我不能?

我們的團隊經過特別培訓,以確保Coravin有正確標籤並遵守所有運輸法例,保障我們的產品能夠在世界各地安全送遞。

 

難題處理

在葡萄酒瓶插入和移除Coravin取酒器變得越來越困難。我該怎樣做?

隨著時間過去,如果Coravin難以推入瓶蓋,可能取酒針上的塗層已磨損。檢查針尖是否有磨損或損壞。如果不粘™塗層磨損,留下銀色而不是黑色,則可能需要更換新的取酒針。

我嘗試倒酒,但倒不出來。我該怎樣做?

如果您在倒酒時遇到困難,有幾個項目可以檢查。從瓶子移開Coravin取酒器,快速按下板機。如果您聽到氣體逸出,表示仍有氣體,但取酒針是空的 – 問題可能是Coravin取酒器沒有完全固定在瓶子上,而取酒針沒有穿過封蓋。

如果在快速按下板機後沒有聽到氣體逸出,則可能只是沒有氣體,或者取酒針可能被一些軟木顆粒堵塞。要檢查取酒針有否堵塞,請從Coravin取酒器上擰下取酒針,然後再次嘗試快速按下板機。如果您聽到氣流聲,取酒針可能被一些細小的軟木顆粒堵塞。

如檢查過後問題仍存在,請透過 [email protected] 聯絡我們的客戶服務團隊尋求協助。

當我用Coravin取酒器倒酒時,為甚麼葡萄酒好像會起泡?

請確保瓶子傾斜,使出水口低於瓶子的底部,並保持瓶子中的取酒針尖浸在酒中。如取酒針尖沒被浸在酒中,氬氣和葡萄酒的混合物將從瓶子中流出,導致過多的泡沫。為了獲得最佳倒酒效果,請沿著玻璃杯的內邊倒入,這樣可減少葡萄酒濺出和減少氣泡。

當使用Coravin取酒器倒酒時,我有時會在瓶子裡看到雲狀物體。為甚麼會這樣?

當您完成倒酒並將瓶子傾斜返回直立狀態時,瓶子內部會從高壓變為低壓,從而產生雲狀物體,它會迅速消散。這是正常的,不會影響剩餘的葡萄酒。

在一個進入過的瓶子使用Coravin取酒器時,氣體似乎正在經軟木塞洩漏。為甚麼會這樣?

  1. 軟木塞洩漏的最大可能是您在合成瓶蓋上使用過Coravin取酒器。雖然這不會損壞Coravin取酒針並且仍然允許您倒酒,但軟木塞不會重新密封,並且隨著時間過去會發生氧化。如果您進入過備有合成瓶蓋的瓶子,請將其直立存放。
  2. 如果您正在進入的瓶子備有低於室溫或冷藏的天然軟木塞,軟木塞需要稍長時間才能重新密封。這並不意味著在重新密封過程中氧氣進入瓶子;瓶子裡的氬氣仍在保護您的葡萄酒。
  3. 當從瓶子移除Coravin取酒器時,葡萄酒取酒針中的少量殘留葡萄酒可能在軟木塞和箔之間匯集。即使軟木塞完全重新密封,這多餘的葡萄酒有時也會從箔下面洩漏出來。
  4. 如果您進入的瓶子備有狀態不佳的天然軟木塞,它可能無法完全重新密封,並會洩漏。

我的Coravin取酒器似乎不能長時間保留氣體。我該怎樣做?

請盡快將黑色杯子牢固到裝置上,使其完全密封。如果杯子擰得不夠緊,可能無法完全密封,使氬氣從Coravin取酒器中逸出。

 

安全事項

關於Coravin氬氣囊,我有甚麼安全事項需要注意?

Coravin氬氣囊處於高壓狀態,重複使用氬氣囊的任何部分或使用非Coravin氬氣囊可能會對使用者或附近其他人造成嚴重傷害。只可使用Coravin裝置刺穿Coravin氬氣囊。不要向您的臉部排氣。

如果在檢查酒瓶時發現缺陷或損壞,該怎麼辦?

請勿在任何有損壞或瑕疵跡象的瓶子上使用Coravin裝置(例如破裂、破碎或碎裂或有白色玻璃夾雜物)。已損壞或有缺陷的瓶子在加壓時可能會爆裂,並對使用者或附近其他人造成嚴重傷害。

使用Coravin取酒器時是否應採取特殊預防措施?

警告:使用Coravin取酒器加壓時,已損壞或有缺陷的酒瓶可能會破裂。為預防碎玻璃撕裂所造成的風險,請務必使用Coravin酒瓶套。

注意:即使使用了Coravin酒瓶套,也不要在明顯損壞或有缺陷的瓶子上使用Coravin取酒器。

警告:只使用正牌Coravin氬氣囊。氬氣囊處於高壓狀態,重複使用氬氣囊的任何部分或使用非Coravin氬氣囊可能會對使用者或附近其他人造成嚴重傷害。

警告:含有壓力的氣體,加熱時可能會爆炸。存放在通風良好的地方,溫度低於50°C / 122°F,避免陽光直射。只可使用Coravin裝置刺穿Coravin氬氣囊。不要向臉部排氣。

警告:取酒針和取酒針清理工具很鋒利,處理時要小心。

警告:放在兒童接觸不到的地方。

此外,請參閱我們的瓶子檢查指南說明,了解有關可接受的瓶子類型和檢查瓶子是否有損壞或缺陷的詳細資料。

銷售及餐廳夥伴

銷售及餐廳夥伴

銷售及餐廳夥伴

Coravin於多個零售點有售並與多間餐廳酒吧合作建立單杯餐單。若閣下希望直接購買或於購買前先體驗Coravin取酒器,請使用本網頁之搜尋器找出就近的零售點及合作餐廳。

前往搜尋器

還沒準備好購買?

Coravin 非常重視您的私隱並不會在未經閣下同意的情況下將資料出售或轉讓至第三方。若閣下希望了解更多關於Coravin對保障個人私隱的守則,請按此前往專頁。

有興趣成為Coravin的合作夥伴嗎? 按此聯絡我們

CUSTOMER
SERVICE


FAQs


 

RETURNS AND WARRANTY

What is your warranty policy?

Coravin warrants that your Coravin device will be free from defects in materials and workmanship for a period of two years from the date of purchase from Coravin or an authorized Coravin reseller or partner. We will, at our option, repair or replace any device that fails to comply with this warranty under normal use and following care instructions. Coravin may require presentation of the original proof of purchase to verify purchase date. Please refer to the Legal section of this site for exclusions and other limitations. Coravin’s warranty does NOT include coverage for the loss of or damage to any wine with respect to which the Coravin product was used.

 

How do I make a claim?

If you experience any problems with your Coravin System, please contact our customer services team at [email protected] or +852 92658614. Upon confirmation and approval of your warranty claim, we will, at our sole discretion, either repair or replace the device.

 

PRODUCT USE

Is the Coravin System different to wine preservation systems?

The Coravin System is a wine by the glass system. Unlike preservation systems, which require the cork to be pulled and allow oxygen to enter the bottle, the Coravin System leaves the cork in place to continue protecting the wine.

 

Is there anything I need to do before using my Coravin System?

Before using your Coravin System, perform a visual inspection of the wine bottle you plan to access. It’s important to ensure there are NO signs of damage or flaws (e.g. cracked, crushed, or chipped; or containing white glass inclusions, indicating un-melted glass.) DO NOT USE the Coravin System if you notice any damage or flaws to the bottle, as it may burst, and may result in serious injury to the user or others nearby.

To prevent the risk of lacerations from broken glass, always use a Coravin Wine Bottle Sleeve.

Never use the Coravin System on a visibly damaged or flawed bottle, even with a Coravin Wine Bottle Sleeve.

 

How often can I access the same bottle with my Coravin System?

As long as the bottle is closed with a natural cork in great condition, the Coravin System can be used to access the same bottle with our standard needle about 25 times.

 

What testing has been carried out to prove that the Coravin System actually works?

The Coravin team has conducted blind taste tests of bottles previously accessed with the Coravin System against control bottles from the same case with master sommeliers, masters of wine and winemakers themselves. They have not been able to distinguish between previously accessed bottles and untouched controls. Leading restaurants around the world now trust their wine by the glass program to the Coravin System.

 

After accessing a bottle of wine, what happens to the remaining wine in the bottle?

Coravin believes that the best wine preservation system is the bottle and the cork. Since the Coravin System keeps the cork in place, wine continues to evolve the same way that it would in an unaccessed bottle. Some of the chemical changes that occur in wine, such as the breakdown of acids, don’t require oxygen at all. Others do relate to oxygen that is naturally transmitted across the cork over time. Accessing a bottle with the Coravin System does not impact these chemical changes.

 

Why are Coravin Capsules different than other pressurised cylinders?

Coravin Capsules are the only capsules that can be used with the Coravin System. They are filled with the purest Argon gas available and include a proprietary cap that creates a perfect seal in the System, so that even months after initial use, no gas will escape..

 

How many glasses can I access with each Coravin Capsule?

Each Coravin Capsule will allow you to access approximately fifteen 150 ml glasses of wine. Capsule longevity will vary depending on how you use the Coravin System and how often and how much you pressurise each bottle.

 

What is in the Coravin Capsule?

The Coravin Capsule contains argon gas, an inert gas that does not react with wine, and has no effect on the taste profile. It is one of the seven gases that occur naturally in the air we breathe and is regularly used in the wine making process.

 

How do I dispose of empty Coravin Capsules?

Coravin Capsules are made of recyclable steel. Prior to recycling, please contact your local council for instructions concerning the disposal of empty compressed gas cylinders. Please do not dispose of unpunctured capsules. Only puncture Coravin Capsules using the Coravin System. Do not discharge towards your face.

 

How should I store my Coravin Capsules?

The Coravin Capsules are pressurised and should be stored in a well-ventilated place, out of direct sunlight. Coravin capsules contain gas under pressure and may explode under extreme temparatures -30° to +65° C.

 

Can I use alternative capsules with my Coravin System?

No, it is important to only use official Coravin Capsules with your Coravin System. Coravin Capsules are especially designed to work with the Coravin System. Alternative capsules will not seal correctly and will leak. Use of non-Coravin capsules may result in injury to the user or others nearby and voids the warranty on your Coravin System.

 

How can I tell which needle I have in my Coravin?

The bands around the grip of the Coravin wine needles are colour coded for easy reference:

Red – Faster Pour Needle (16 gauges)

Black – Standard Needle (17 gauges)

Silver – Vintage Cork Needle (18 gauges)

 

Which wine needle is right for me?

We recommend using the Vintage Cork Needle when you believe that your wine bottle may have an old or fragile cork. When using the Faster Pour Needle, only access bottles with very healthy corks, as the wider gauge will make it more difficult for old or fragile corks to reseal.

Please review our comparison chart to determine which needle you should purchase.

 

How do I change wine needles?

Unscrew the needle using the needle grip and let the needle drop down so it is resting in the needle guide. Pick it up by the needle grip and angle it to remove it from the needle guide, being careful not to scratch the side of the needle.

To insert a new needle, point the tip down through the needle guide and let it drop so that the needle grip is resting on the guide. Pick the needle up by the grip and screw it into the unit until it is fully tightened.

 

When should I replace a worn needle?

After hundreds of insertions, if you notice it becoming difficult to insert or remove the needle into the cork, the coating on the needle may be worn. Inspect the tip to look for wear or damage. If the Teflon™ coating has worn off, leaving a silver colour rather than black, you may need a new needle. You can order replacement needles here.

 

I accessed a dessert wine. How should I clean my Coravin System?

Due to the higher sugar content of desert wines we recommend that you run through the recommended cleaning routine twice, as described in the Product Care FAQ, to ensure that no wine remains in the system.

 

How do I unclog my needle?

If you have determined that your needle is clogged with cork particles, use the Needle Clearing Tool included with your Coravin System to unclog it.

Unscrew the needle grip at the top of the needle to release it, and let the needle drop down to rest on the needle guide. Tilt the needle slightly and gently remove it from the unit.

Hold the Needle Clearing Tool by the handle and gently poke the tool through the eye of the needle to remove any cork particles. Always hold the needle by the needle grip.

Insert the clearing tool into the top of the needle by the needle grip and slide it down to push any excess cork towards the eye of the needle.

Poke the tool through the eye to the needle again to remove any last cork particles.

Repeat until no cork is visible through the eye.

 

WINES, BOTTLES AND CLOSURES

How should I store accessed bottles?

We recommend storing your accessed bottles horizontally with the wine covering the cork surface inside the bottle so the cork does not dry out. For chilled wines, the cork may take longer to reseal, so keep these standing vertically until the cork has resealed.

 

What types of wines, bottles and bottle closures are best to use with the Coravin System? Are there any I should avoid?

CLOSURES

TYPE Y/N?  DETAILS
Natural Cork Bottles closed with natural cork will reseal after accessing with the Coravin System. Please keep in mind that a colder cork will take longer to reseal. Leave chilled bottles standing upright after accessing to allow more time to reseal..
Agglomerated Cork
Multi-piece Cork
Twin Top Cork
Synthetic Cork <!> While a synthetic closure will not damage your needle, the closure will not reseal, and thus permit oxidation after some time. If you access a bottle with a synthetic closure, store it upright to ensure that it does not leak.
Screw Tops / Metal X These types of closures will cause permanent damage to the Wine Access Needle.
Glass X

BOTTLES

TYPE Y/N? DETAILS
TAILLE MAGNUM The largest size bottle that will accommodate the clamp of the Coravin System.
SPLIT The smallest size bottle that will work with your Coravin System.
SHAPE BORDEAUX These are “standard” bottle shapes, and there are no issues using the Coravin System to access any of these bottles.
BURGANDY
RIESLING
IRREGULAR SHAPES X Do not use the Coravin System on any bottle that is irregularly shaped, flat-sided, hand-blown, or etched; as these bottles may burst. Irregular, damaged or flawed bottles may burst and cause serious injury to the user or others nearby.

WINES

TYPE Y/N? DETAILS
STILL Still wines in standard shaped bottles are fine for use with the Coravin System.
DESSERT Due to the higher sugar content of dessert wines we recommend that you run through the System cleaning routine twice, as described in the Product Care FAQ, to ensure that none of the wine remains in the System.
FORTIFIED
CHILLED A chilled cork will reseal a bit slower, so you should keep these bottles standing upright until it has resealed.
SEDIMENT Be careful to not agitate the bottle, and store your high-sediment wines horizontally. If you are especially concerned, you may carefully attach the Coravin System to the bottle when it is in a nearly horizontal state (e.g. the bottle is held on a wine rack). When the pour is complete, raise the end of the bottle with the Coravin System slowly until you hear the argon purge. Then remove the Coravin System carefully from the bottle.
20 + YEARS OLD D’ÂGE To reduce the risk of causing damage to an older cork, use the Vintage Cork Needle.
SPARKLING X NOT TO USEthe Coravin System on bottles containing sparkling wine or Champagne.

 

Does the Coravin System perform equally well with all natural cork closures?

The Coravin System works only as well as the cork that is closing the bottle. If the cork in the bottle is of poor quality, it is likely that the cork will not effectively protect the wine. This is true regardless of whether you use the Coravin System or not.

Unfortunately, the quality of cork varies and depends on when and where it was harvested and manufacturing techniques. Over time, corks can become brittle, dry and fragile, especially when a bottle isn’t stored properly (ideally wine is stored horizontally, with wine covering the cork to keep it from drying out).

 

PRODUCT CARE

Should I clean my Coravin System after each use?

We recommend doing a quick trigger press after each use of the Coravin System. If you do this with the Coravin System in the base, any excess wine inside the needle will spray onto the base, which can be wiped clean.

 

How do I properly care for and clean my Coravin System?

We recommend that you keep your Coravin System in top condition with simple regular cleaning. At the end of any day you use your Coravin, a light rinse with tap water down the spout will help flush any residual wine from the system. After the rinse, press the trigger to remove any water from inside the needle. IMPORTANT: Never submerge your Coravin System in liquid and never press the trigger while rinsing out the spout. For frequent users, clean the system by pouring a little white vinegar down the spout, press the trigger a few times and then rinse with tap water. Rinsing with hot water will yield optimal results.

 

What should I do if the trigger becomes hard to press or slow to return?

Clean the system by pouring a little white vinegar down the spout, press the trigger a few times and then rinse with tap water. Rinsing with hot water will yield optimal results. IMPORTANT: Never submerge your Coravin System in liquid and never press the trigger while rinsing out the spout.

 

Is the Coravin System dishwasher safe?

No. Do not place any part of the Coravin System in the dishwasher.

 

I think my needle is clogged with cork particles, what should I do?

If you have determined that you your needle is clogged with cork particles, use the Needle Clearing Tool included with your Coravin System to unclog it.

Unscrew the needle grip at the top of the needle to release it, and let the needle drop down to rest on the needle guide. Tilt the needle slightly and gently remove it from the unit.

Hold the Needle Clearing Tool by the handle and gently poke the tool through the eye of the needle to remove any cork particles. Always hold the needle by the needle grip.

Insert the clearing tool into the top of the needle by the needle grip and slide it down to push any excess cork towards the eye of the needle.

Poke the tool through the eye to the needle again to remove any last cork particles.

Repeat until no cork is visible through the eye.

Please click here to watch our instructional video on unclogging a needle.

 

TRAVEL AND TRANSPORT

Can I fly with the Coravin System?

The Coravin is fine for air travel without Coravin Capsules, which are prohibited due to transport security restrictions on pressurised containers on some airlines.

However, Coravin Capsules can be ordered here, for shipment directly to your destination.

 

Why can Coravin ship Coravin Capsules, but I can’t?

Coravin, Inc. has gone through a training process to ensure that we properly label and comply with all shipping regulations to ensure our products can be delivered safely around the world.

 

TROUBLE SHOOTING

It is becoming difficult to insert and remove the Coravin System from wine bottles. What should I do?

Over time, if the Coravin becomes difficult to push through the closure, the coating on the needle may be worn. Inspect the tip to look for wear or damage. If the Teflon™ coating has worn off, leaving a silver colour rather than black, you may need a new needle.

 

I’m trying to pour the wine, but nothing is coming out. What should I do?

There are several items to check if you are having trouble pouring wine. Remove the Coravin System from the bottle and give the trigger a quick press. If you hear gas escaping, then you have gas and the needle is clear — the problem is likely that the Coravin System was not fully seated on the bottle and the needle had not penetrated the closure.

f you do NOT hear gas escaping after a quick press of the trigger, you may simply be out of gas or your needle may be clogged with some cork particles. To check for a clogged needle, unscrew the needle from the Coravin System and then try a quick press of the trigger again. If you hear gas flow, then it is likely that your needle is clogged by some small cork particles. Please refer to our clearing a clogged needle instructions or click here to watch our instructional video.

If none of these options work, please contact our customer services team at [email protected] or +852 92658614 for assistance.

 

Why does the wine seem to foam when I am pouring with my Coravin System?

Make sure that the bottle is tilted so that the spout is lower than the bottle’s base, and that the needle tip in the bottle is always submerged in wine. If the needle tip is not submerged, a mix of argon and wine will flow out of the bottle causing excessive foam. For the optimal pour, pour along the inside edge of the glass, as this reduces splash and bubbles in the wine.

 

When I pour with my Coravin System I sometimes see a cloud form in the bottle. Why is this?

When you are done pouring and tilt the bottle back upright, the inside of the bottle goes from high to low pressure which can create a cloud that will quickly dissipate. This is normal and does not affect the remaining wine.

 

When using my Coravin System on an accessed bottle, gas seems to be leaking through the cork. Why is this?

1. The most likely reason that a cork will leak is that you have used the Coravin System with a synthetic closure. Although this will not damage the Coravin wine needle and will still allow you to pour wine, the cork will not reseal and oxidation will occur over time. If you have accessed a bottle with a synthetic closure, store it upright.

2. If you are accessing a bottle with a natural cork that is below room temperature or chilled, the cork will take a bit longer to reseal. This does not mean that oxygen is entering the bottle during the resealing process; the argon in the bottle is still protecting your wine.

3. It is possible that a small amount of residual wine in the Wine Access Needle pooled in between the cork and the foil upon removal of the Coravin System from the bottle. This excess wine can sometimes leak from underneath the foil even though the cork has fully resealed.

4. If you access a bottle with a natural cork in poor condition, it is possible that it will not reseal fully and will leak.

 

My Coravin System does not seem to hold gas very long. What should I do?

Please ensure that you are tightening the black cup as quickly and firmly onto the unit as it can be, so that it is fully tightened. If the cup is not twisted on tightly enough, it may not seal fully, allowing argon gas to escape from the Coravin System.

 

SAFETY

Are there safety considerations I should be aware of regarding the Coravin Capsules?

Coravin Capsules are under high pressure, reuse of any part of the capsule or the use of non-Coravin Capsules MAY RESULT IN SERIOUS INJURY to the user or others nearby. Only puncture Coravin Capsules using the Coravin device. Do not discharge towards your face.

What if I see a flaw or damage during the inspection of my wine bottle?

DO NOT USE your Coravin device on any bottle that shows signs of damage or flaws (e.g. cracked, crushed or chipped, or white glass inclusions). Damaged or flawed bottles may burst when pressurised and cause serious injury to the user or others nearby.

Are there any special precautions I should take while using a Coravin System?

WARNING: A damaged or flawed wine bottle can break when pressurized with the Coravin System. To prevent the risk of lacerations from broken glass, always use a Coravin Wine Bottle Sleeve.

NOTE: Never use the Coravin System on a visibly damaged or flawed bottle even with a Coravin Wine Bottle Sleeve.

WARNING: Use only official Coravin Capsules. Capsules are under high pressure, reuse of any part of the capsule or the use of non-Coravin capsules may result in serious injury to the user or others nearby.

WARNING: Contains gas under pressure, may explode if heated. Store in a well-ventilated place, below 50°C/122°F and out of direct sunlight. Only puncture Coravin Capsules using the Coravin device. Do not discharge towards face.

WARNING: Needle and Needle Clearing Tool are sharp, use caution when handling.

WARNING: Keep out of the reach of children.

Additionally, please see our Instructions for Bottle Inspection Guidelines for details regarding acceptable bottle types and inspecting bottles for damages or flaws.